International „Prize on the History of Physics“

The "PhysicsEstoire" award, also introduced by Peter Maria Schuster in 2016, is under the auspices of the European Physical Society (EPS) and was awarded for the third time in 2022. This prize was established at the second "History of Physics" conference in Pöllau and is awarded every two years for special achievements in the field of the history of physics. The International Advisory Board of the conference committee (which also includes representatives from VFHG and Echophysics respectively) has renamed the award to "Schuster Prize on the History of Physics" in honor of its founder. The co-financing of the prize by the Austrian Physical Society (ÖPG) is recognized by the addition "awarded by ÖPG and the History of Physics Groups of the IOP and the EPS" in the title of the award.